Where I Am From… by Casey H.

I’m from big groups of kids riding bikes in the street,
In a quiet cul-de-sac,
Where neighbors are like family.

I’m from soccer injuries,
Grass-stained pants,
And torn gym shoes.

I’m from silver minivans,
Long soccer practices,
And music lessons.

I’m from backyard pool parties,
Grilled hotdogs and hamburgers,
And late night games of capture the flag.

I’m from silly sibling fights,
Warm hugs,
And spending days with my best friend.

I’m from big family dinners,
Stuffed turkeys,
And presents.

I’m from long drives and plane rides,
Movies,
And bathroom breaks.

I’m from the great stories and fun memories-
I am from my family, no one could ask for a better one.

Leave a Reply

