Where I Am From… by Maddy P.

I am from Caring people,
From laughing and watching movies,
I am from loving, and the lots of pets that make me smile.

I am from moving,
Soles passing away,
Sailing on to the world of the clouds.

I am from jetting along the water,
with time on my mind,
From singing and dancing like no one is watching,
like I am alone.

I am from drawing,
like my graphite pencil,
river of imagination flow,
From making sound from a silver plated flute.

I am from Santa’s wonderful gifts that make me
believe,
From the eggs hidden around my house,
waiting for me to find them.
I am from a day, when I smile,
that I am getting older.

I am from laughs and tears,
and the things that I the love the most.

That is Where I’m from.

Leave a Reply

